1

This would turn out to be the second time I’ve done a letter, this time a P instead of an A. All of the artists did well collaborating together, taking turns making coils, smoothing the piece, and overall constructing it. Since it was my second time tackling a task like this, I was able to offer helpful advice. I remembered that when making the A, the walls were not connected enough. As a result, the piece cracked and didn’t look as nice as I had wanted it to. I tried my best to make sure that the edges where the walls connected were as smooth as possible.

In class we learned about dazzle camouflage, which was painted on ships. Dazzle camouflage made it difficult for other sailors to spot which direction the ship was going, as well as making it hard to tell the front from the back. We were assigned to create three dazzle designs to put onto our letter. It was a bit difficult, as I didn’t really understand dazzling too well. However, I finally came up with a design that I was satisfied with, and that I will present to my group when we share our ideas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *